2024 Swiss Pro Slalom

Asher, Bull Win Swiss Pro Slalom Titles | USA Water Ski


Asher, Bull win Swiss Pro Slalom titles

2024 Swiss Pro Slalom

Men’s slalom podium (image: Conner Pesek)

By Scott N. Atkinson

USA Water Ski & Wake Sports

Great Britain’s Will Asher and Canada’s Jaimee Bull won the men’s and women’s slalom titles, respectively, on Sunday at the 10th Swiss Pro Slalom at the Swiss Waterski Resort in Clermont, Fla.

Asher scored 3-1/2 buoys at 41 feet off to win the men’s title. It was his first victory at the Swiss Pro Slalom since 2019. Great Britan’s Robert Hazelwood (3 at 41 off) and Joel Poland (3 at 41 off) placed second and third, respectively. Canada’s Charlie Ross (2 at 41 off) and U.S. athlete Nate Smith (McCordsville, Ind.), who scored 2 at 41 off and was seeking his fourth consecutive Swiss Pro slalom title, rounded out the top-five placements.

Bull won her first career Swiss Pro Slalom title after scoring 1 at 41 off in the finals. Canada’s Whitney McClintock finished second (5 at 39-1/2 off), followed by U.S. athletes Allie Nicholson (Gallatin, Tenn.) and Regina Jaquess (Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.), who scored 3 at 39-1/2 off and 2-1/2 at 39-1/2 off, respectively. Jaquess had won nine consecutive Swiss Pro titles.